Personal Learning Network

Drawing is such a daunting task.  I find myself overwhelmed again!  Where do I begin?  How do I start?  So, I started with the three links that I put on my initial post.  They were not the most helpful sites so I continued looking.  One place I went to was YouTube.

I enjoyed this site as all I needed to do was follow along.  My initial picture was o.k. nothing stellar but it looked remotely like what I was supposed to be doing.  Here it is:

@MaryTovey pic.twitter.com/LPiGswwyCr

I am going to keep practicing, practicing and practicing until I can see a difference.  This was just a follow along lesson (short and sweet).  The important thing I did learn, was drawing the lines for perspective on the face.

Since this, I have tried many different youtube videos, I believe that there were 12 in all that I perused.  I don’t think it would be of much help to list all of them as they were not all helpful to me.  The one thing that I did learn was how to sketch out the basic structure or scaffold of a face.  There are different placements to make sure that the proportion of the face is all in line.  The sketch starts out very quickly just to get the basic structure.  Details are added later.

<div style=”margin-bottom:5px”> <strong> <a href=”http://www.slideshare.net/mrsbauerart/facial-proportions-11004927&#8243; title=”Facial Proportions” target=”_blank”>Facial Proportions</a> </strong> from <strong><a href=”http://www.slideshare.net/mrsbauerart&#8221; target=”_blank”>mrsbauerart</a></strong> </div>

There are just so many resources out there to drawing.  Now, all I need to do is draw.

6 thoughts on “Personal Learning Network

  1. Very impressive, my friend! You can be our blog queen when we begin that journey this fall. If you are willing to share your expertise I shall follow 🙂

    • You are too kind, my friend. I don’t even know if any of those things made sense to you as they are all assignments in our class. Thanks for your vote of confidence. I feel like a peasant of technology not a queen!

  2. I think your drawing looked pretty good! I was super impressed by what you did. I am glad that you have found a number of YouTube videos to help give you a visual aspect to your learning, but have you found any discussion forums possibly for beginning drawers that may assist you in deepening your learning?

  3. Mary!!!! You are doing marvelous. How do you feel about it. That do you think you still have questions about. Do you think you could try another face and use the same principles? That is awesome. YMC

Leave a Reply

